“BRIAN CATE” THANK YOU ! FOR EVERYTHING ! JAMIE LEE…………..More of my Journey to South Carolina


If you the reader, understands what I have been through in my life and career, you may possibly understand the intensity of what I am about to write.

Here is a Honorable man, who is going through the same intensity and problems in life, we all are persevering due to the Economy, so and so fourth……

Here is a man that taught me the True meaning of  “Shit & Shinola”  in my life. 

BRIAN SAID TO ME THAT, BEFORE I LEAVE AND GO OUT INTO THE WORLD, HE WOULD TEACH ME THIS!  AND NOW I AM READY TO OUT AS JAMIE LEE………..

He is a proud man, who even through his own trial & tribulations, opened the doors to his heart, home and family, to someone he didn’t even know.   ME…………..

His wife was very ill and at times on the cusps of death, and he still did many things for me.  He went out of his way, to have me call in to the Kinetic Radio show,  from home one day.   He then in the midst of his own, stress, and severe family problems, made it possible for me to come there in person and appear on the Kinetic Radio Show!

Basically every morning when he woke up, I was sitting out side on his patio, by myself.   He made Coffee, and invited me to have some. (By the way thank you Brian-You don’t know how bad I needed coffee, each morning)  .

Any way, he and I sat talking about, many aspects of life, which I believe inspired me, as well as I pray that some of my words, inspired him.

I HAVE TO TAKE A MOMENT TO EXPLAIN SOMETHING VERY IMPORTANT!

I am a Transsexual woman, who has survived the pain and suffering, trials and tribulations, of my transition.  Who is trying to find the meaning and and courage of self acceptance.  I must be honest that when I was driving to there home, I was scared.  I was scared of the unknown. I apparently was the first Transsexual their family has ever met in person. Actually I was a little terrified, of how they would receive and accept me………When I finally arrived at their home, my “radar” so to say, was operational.  Everyone I met, I searched for signs, of nonacceptance, of signs of feeling I was some kind of oddity!

Another Trans Person can relate to what I am saying.  I was looking for signs of disrespect, laughter, ridicule, during my whole stay with them.  NOT only, did I not experience any of that, what I experienced from this family was the total opposite!

This family treated me as a true woman, in an unfettered manner. They opened their doors and made me feel like I was part of their family.  You must understand that we were total strangers until then.  They made me feel truly like I was “A bag of chips and all that”   I truly in my wildest dreams didn’t know how to take such an open minded and kind family.  Their son was wonderful as well as their daughter.  Even a relative named Sarah was totally acceptable of me. It made me feel like I was thrown into a UTOPIA…………………To this whole family, and their inspiration along with acceptance, I curtsey to you!

Thank you ever so much……….Jamie Lee

CURTSEY

BACK TO BRIAN……..

One day half way through my visit, Brian and I were alone in the kitchen and he very compassionately said these words to me!

Jamie Lee, thank you for being here and inspiring my wife, to survive, to get out of bed, and live, to get back into her art and photography, and to help bring her back to me” 

OH MY GOD!  How does a person respond to a man that says that to you?  It can’t be answered by a mere “your welcome” Brian.  I feel this family learned a multitude of  things from me as well as they intensely inspired my own self-acceptance!

Another gift they gave to me was the day, that they teamed up on me, and said “Jamie” take off you wig!  You are what is underneath it.  Be FREE…………………….!  I DID!

The last thing that I find interesting, is that they all gave me permission, to post their family photos and names on my BLOG!

And show, what their integrity, and hearts, are about as a family,  showing the truest acceptance of diversity, acceptance and the Human Condition…………………….I AM HUMBLE

new Brian & jamie 2

The Cate Family photo

SO BRIAN THANK YOU!  FOR TEACHING ME THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN “SHIT AND SHINOLA” !!!!!!

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY!  THANK YOU FOR OPENING YOUR HOME TO ME  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One last thing I would like to add.   I pray that I did not disrespect, your home, family, children in any manner!  And if I did, I am truly sorry!

YOU ARE TRULY AN AMAZING PERSON…………………………………..

Thank you,

Jamie Lee…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Thank you for your comment - Jamie Lee

