THEMATIC ANALYSIS OF EXPERIENCES OF WIVES WHO STAY WITH HUSBANDS, WHO TRANSITION –MTF- SURVEY


 

I am honored and proud to announce that I have been part of participating in two major studies,  pertaining to the transgendered Community, specifically Transsexuals.   One , is the study conducted by the University of Michigan, as indicated below.   The other one, was by a Major Health care provider, in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, in reference to “Health Care, needs in the transgendered community and especially, transsexual health care. I was interviewed for over three hours, citing our health care needs.   I wish to take a moment to thank both of these Agencies, for finally conducting studies, to make our lives better, and endeavoring to finally give us a quality to life.   I have added Dr. Bischof’s, E-mail, if anyone would like to have further information, or contact him.

 

THEMATIC ANALYSIS OF EXPERIENCES OF WIVES WHO STAY WITH HUSBANDS, WHO TRANSITION –MTF- SURVEY,

Jamie Lee,

Thanks so much for contacting me.

I would be interested in speaking with you. I have a study going on right now that is looking at couple issues for trans men and women and their partner. It involves an individual interview (~60min) with each partner, then a couple interview together (~90 min). We are interested in general couple functioning and physical intimacy/sexuality for the couple. I am especially interested in couples such as you and your partner who have been together for a long time–and congrats on that.

I would imagine that your gender identity and your profession in law Enforcement might not have been the easiest to navigate!

I am located in SW Michigan

 

Jamie Lee

Thanks for sharing your blog.

I am impressed with your efforts to assist others.

I am fine with mentioning me and my university on your blog, and if you wish to share my email address, that is fine too.

Dr. Gary Bischof

Professor, Western Michigan University

 

gary.bischof@wmich.edu

 

Jamie Lee

Transgender Advocate

September 5, 2012

 

Thank you for your comment - Jamie Lee

